Further casting has been announced for Rachel Kavanaugh’s production, touring the UK from the 8th February. 

Cast main pic no text USE 22 Nov.jpg

 

Having been expelled from the Royal Navy College for stealing a five-shilling postal order, young cadet Ronnie Winslow’s entire family are pulled apart by the repercussions of this charge. Set against the values of 1910 Edwardian London, the Winslow family fight to clear his name or face social ostracism as the case becomes a national scandal. Based on a real-life event, The Winslow Boy is a courageous and often delicately humorous window into the class and political hypocrisy of the time. This highly-charged moral drama will have audiences gripped by the heart-tugging decisions faced by each of The Winslow Family. Where will their sacrifices leave them and what is really at stake?

Opening at the Chichester Festival Theatre before embarking on a UK tour, further casting for Rachel Kavanaugh’s production of Terence Rattigan’s play has been announced.

Joining the previously confirmed Tessa Peake-Jones (BBC 1’s Only Fools and Horses, ITV’s Grantchester) as Grace Winslow and Aden Gillett (BBC 1’s The House of Elliot) as Arthur Winslow will be Timothy Watson who is best known for his role as Rob Titchener in BBC Radio 4’s long-running dramatic favourite The Archers and joins the cast to play barrister Sir Robert Morton.

Other cast members joining the production includes Misha Butler (making his stage debut as Ronnie Winslow), Dorothea Myer-Bennett as Catherine and Theo Bamber as Dickie. The cast is  completed by Soo Drouet as the Winslow’s Maid, Violet and Sarah Lambie who appears as reporter Miss Barnes.

The tour dates for the production are as follows:

8 – 17 Feb       Chichester Festival Theatre                         www.cft.org.uk 

21 Feb – 3 March   Birmingham Rep Theatre                              www.birmingham-rep.co.uk

5 – 10 March           Bath Theatre Royal                                          www.theatreroyal.org.uk

12 – 17 March           Oxford Playhouse                                            www.oxfordplayhouse.com

26 – 31 March        Cambridge Arts Theatre                          www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

 9 – 14 April             Salford The Lowry                                            www.thelowry.com

16 – 21 April             Cheltenham Everyman Theatre                 www.everymantheatre.org.uk

23 – 28 April        Brighton Theatre Royal                                www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton

1- 5 May            Belfast Grand Opera House                         www.goh.co.uk

  8 – 12 May       Richmond, Richmond Theatre                    www.atgtickets.com/richmond

 14 – 19 May        Canterbury Marlowe Theatre                     www.marlowetheatre.com

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.