Full casting for the upcoming 10th anniversary UK tour of the Tony award winning musical has been confirmed. 


Embarking on its new UK tour from the 17th January 2019, it has been announced the cast will be Waterloo Road’s Tom Milner as Johnny; 2013’s X Factor third place runner-up Luke Friend as St Jimmy; and 2016 X Factor finalist Sam Lavery as Whatsername.

They will be joined on stage by Glenn Adamson (Theo); Laura Marie Benson (Lesley); Jennifer Caldwell (Swing); Joshua Dowen (Tunny); Raquel Jones (Extraordinary Girl); Daniel Law (Swing); Rory Maguire (Gerard); Shekinah McFarlane (Alysha); Siobhan O’Driscoll (Heather); Samuel Pope (Will); Alexandra Robinson (Libby); and Christian Tyler-Wood (Declan).

 This 10th Anniversary tour will open on the 17th January 2019 in Dunstable with press night in Southampton on 24 January, before visiting Cardiff, Edinburgh, Malvern, Leicester, Blackpool, Dublin, Sheffield, Manchester, Birmingham, Brighton, Milton Keynes, Reading, Bridlington, Wimbledon, Eastbourne, Glasgow, Bradford and Aberdeen. 

 The musical won two Tony Awards as well as the 2010 Grammy Award for Best Musical Show Album. It follows the story of three boyhood friends, each searching for meaning in a post 9/11 world. 

The show originally premiered in December 2009 at Berkeley Rep Theatre and  features the music of Green Day with the lyrics of its lead singer Billie Joe Armstrong and book by Billie Joe Armstrong and Michael Mayer. It includes hit songs such as “Boulevard of Broken Dreams,” “21 Guns,” “Wake Me Up When September Ends,” and “Holiday”.

For more information about the UK tour visit: https://www.americanidiotthemusical.co.uk/



%d bloggers like this: