The production is set to open its first UK tour at the Bord Gáis Energy Theatre on 14th November 2020.

Bailey McCall as Jenna in the US tour of Waitress. Photo: Jeremy Daniel.

Barry & Fran Weissler and David Ian have announced the initial dates for the upcoming UK tour of Waitress, set to open at the Bord Gáis Energy Theatre in November.

Based on the 2007 film written by Adrienne Shelley, Waitress features music and lyrics by singer-songwriter Sara Bareilles.

Waitress tells the story of Jenna, an expert pie maker in a small town, who dreams of a way out of her loveless marriage. A baking contest in a nearby county and the town’s new doctor may offer her a chance at a new life, while her fellow waitresses offer their own recipes to happiness. But Jenna must find the courage and strength within herself to rebuild her life. This beautiful musical celebrates friendship, motherhood, and the magic of a well-made pie.

The initial tour dates for the first UK tour of the musical are as follows:

Saturday 14 November – Saturday 21 November 2020
Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

Tuesday 24 November – Saturday 28 November 2020
Churchill Theatre

Monday 30 November – Saturday 5 December 2020
Manchester Opera House

Tuesday 12 January – Saturday 16 January 2021
Edinburgh Playhouse

Tuesday 26 January – Saturday 30 January 2021
Sheffield Lyceum Theatre

Monday 1 February – Saturday 6 February 2021
Sunderland Empire

Monday 8 February – Saturday 13 February 2021
Hull New Theatre

Monday 15 February – Saturday 20 February 2021
Cliffs Pavilion

Tuesday 23 February – Saturday 27 February 2021
His Majesty’s Theatre

Tuesday 9 March – Saturday 13 March 2021
Bristol Hippodrome

Monday 15 March – Saturday 20 March 2021
Eastbourne Theatres

Monday 29 March – Saturday 3 April 2021
Birmingham Hippodrome

The creative team for the production includes: a book by Jessie Nelson, direction by Tony-award winner Diane Paulus and choreography by Lorin Latarro.

For more information visit: https://waitressthemusical.co.uk/tour/