Tracks from Ricky Allan‘s new musical based on the gunpowder plot of 1605 are set to be released every two weeks from the 5th November.

While Ricky Allan’s musical is still in development theatre fans will however be able to listen to the show’s songs through Spotify, Amazon Music and Apple Music when they are released every two weeks.

The first exclusive track Take Things Into Our Own Hands, featuring Hadley Fraser will be released on the 5th November marking the 415th anniversary of the infamous gunpowder plot.

Remember, remember the 5th of November,
for its gunpowder, treason, and plot
We’re here to tell you the rest of the tale,
the one that history books forgot
Guy Fawkes remains an anonymous figure, 
we have more to bring to the table
It’s time to meet the rest of the plotters,
in our fiery musical fable

Other tracks on the album will be performed by other West End stars including: Kelly Agbowu (Les Misérables, Waitress), Daniel Boys (Falsettos, Nativity Rocks!), Rosalie Craig (Company, City of Angels),, Waylon Jacobs (HamiltonMemphis), Emmanuel Kojo (Oklahoma!, Showboat), Rebecca LaChance (School of Rock, Beautiful), Christina Modestou (Six, Little Shop of Horrors), and Oliver Savile (FalsettosWicked).

Ricky Allan’s recent theatrical credits include scoring of original music & sound design for St John Hankin’s play The Last of The De Mullins at the Jermyn St Theatre, and original music for Meet the Teaspoons atChiswick Playhouse, inspired by Lotte Moore’s children’s book The Teaspoon Family.  Ricky has also composed music for television including television magazine and chat show The One Show (BBC), & comedy-drama Loaded (C4). Ricky also sings and arranges for acclaimed London based a cappella group The Buzztones.

For more information visit:


%d bloggers like this: