The production is set to open  at Theatre Royal Plymouth on 15 November 2021.

Casting and tour dates have been confirmed for the upcoming production of Matthew Bourne’s Nutcracker! which is based on the music of Tchaikovsky’s classic and is set to open  at the Theatre Royal Plymouth on 15th November 2021, before a Christmas season at Sadler’s Wells from the 7th December to 30th January 2022.

Appearing in this production will be Cordelia Braithwaite and Katrina Lyndon as Clara with Ashley Shaw and Monique Jonas as Princess Sugar. They will be joined by Harrison Dowzell who will play the title role, along with Ben Brown and Reece Causton. Fritz will be played by Dominic North, James Lovell and Stephen Murray. Playing the formidable Dr Dross we have Neil Westmoreland, Reece Causton and Danny Reubens with his wife, Mrs Dross, performed by Madelaine Brennan, Daisy May Kemp and Steph Billers.

The company is also set to include: Jonathon Luke Baker, Benjamin Barlow Bazeley, Alistair Beattie, Isaac Peter Bowry, Kayla Collymore, Keenan Fletcher, Cameron Flynn, Rose Goddard, Shoko Ito, Harry Ondrak-Wright, Catrin Thomas and Bryony Wood.

This production will also mark the New Adventures debuts of Jade Copas, Jessica Crompton, Gabrielle de Souza, Kurumi Kamayachi and Rory Macleod. The company’s first Emerging Artist Apprentice, Enrique Ngbokota, also joins the show.

With family-sized helpings of Bourne’s trademark wit, pathos and magical fantasy, Nutcracker! follows Clara’s bittersweet journey from a darkly comic Christmas Eve at Dr. Dross’ Orphanage, through a shimmering, ice-skating winter wonderland to the scrumptious candy kingdom of Sweetieland, influenced by the lavish Hollywood musicals of the 1930s.

After its runs at the Theatre Royal Plymouth and Sadler’s Wells, the production will then visit: Salford, London, Bristol, Birmingham, Milton Keynes, Glasgow, Liverpool, Canterbury, Cardiff, Southampton, Newcastle, Nottingham and Woking.

The creative team behind the production includes: design by Anthony Ward, with lighting by Howard Harrison, sound design by Paul Groothuis, musical association and orchestral arrangements by Rowland Lee, co-devising by Martin Duncan, musical direction by Brett Morris and associate direction by Etta Murfitt. 

For more information about the production visit: