The original West End cast recording is set to be released through Island Records.

Island Records have announced that the original cast recording of Get Up Stand Up! The Bob Marley Musical will be released on the 10th October. The album is set to feature original cast members of the West End musical including Arinzé Kene and Gabrielle Brooks as well as ‘The Stand Up Crew’.

The 20 track album has been produced and mixed Paul ‘Groucho’ Smykle, with arrangements by Phil Bateman, and features many of Marley’s most popular, powerful, enduring and inspiring songs of freedom. The track listing is as follows:

1.         Lively Up Yourself 

2.         Trenchtown Rock 

3.         Duppy Conqueror 

4.         Is This Love (One Love) 

5.         Small Axe 

6.         Lively Up Yourself (acappella) 

7.         Roots Rock Reggae 

8          Turn Your Lights Down Low 

9.         Jamming 

10.       Exodus 

11        Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry 

12.       Punky Reggae Party 

13.       Waiting In Vain 

14.       Running Away 

15.       No Woman No Cry 

16.       So Much Things to Say 

17.       Three Little Birds 

18.       One Love 

19.       Could You Be Loved 

20.       Get Up Stand Up 

The album is available to order here and here. Meanwhile, the musical continues to play at the Lyric Theatre until the 8th January 2023. Tickets are available from


%d bloggers like this: