It has been confirmed that the critically acclaimed production will be releasing a cast recording, featuring the original London cast including Eddie Redmayne and Jessie Buckley.

(c)Marc Brenner

Further details have emerged for the London cast recording of the Olivier Award winning production, which was recorded live at the Kit Kat Club during the original cast’s run when it opened in November 2021.

This new cast recording will feature all of the original cast including Eddie Redmayne as The Emcee and Jessie Buckley in the iconic role of Sally Bowles. The album will become available on January 20th 2023, released by Decca Records.

Announcing the news via Instagram, it was also confirmed that two tracks from the album have been made available to listen to publicly via streaming apps – “Wilkommen” and “Mein Herr,” featuring Redmayne and Buckley.

This new revival of Cabaret is directed by Rebecca Frecknall with design by Tom Scutt, choreography by Julia Cheng, musical supervision and direction by Jennifer Whyte, lighting design by Isabella Byrd and sound design by Nick Lidster.

The track list for the album is as follows:

1. Willkommen (Eddie Redmayne as The Emcee)
2. So What (Liza Sadovy as Fraulein Schneider)
3. Don’t Tell Mama (Jessie Buckley as Sally Bowles)
4. Mein Herr (Jessie Buckley)
5. Perfectly Marvellous (Jessie Buckley, Omari Douglas as Cliff Bradshaw).

6. Two Ladies (Eddie Redmayne, Sally Frith as Frenchie, Sophie Maria Wojna as Rosie).

7. It Couldn’t Please Me More (Liza Sadovy, Elliot Levey as Herr Schultz)
8. Tomorrow Belongs to Me (Eddie Redmayne)
9. Maybe This Time (Jessie Buckley)
10. Money (Eddie Redmayne)
11. Married (Elliot Levey, Liza Sadovy, Anna Jane Casey as Fraulein Kost)
12. Tomorrow Belongs to Me – Reprise (Anna Jane Casey, Stewart Clarke as Ernst Ludwig)
13. Kickline
14. If You Could See Her (Eddie Redmayne)
15. What Would You Do? (Liza Sadovy)
16. I Don’t Care Much (Eddie Redmayne)
17. Cabaret (Jessie Buckley)
18. Finale (Omari Douglas, Eddie Redmayne)

You can catch up with our review here.

To book tickets to see the show in person, click here.