The production’s cast is set to be led by Josh Groban as Sweeney Todd and Annaleigh Ashford as Mrs Lovett.

Full casting has now been announced for the upcoming production of Sweeney Todd, which will begin performances at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre on the 26th February 2023.  Joining the previously announced Josh Groban and Annaleigh Ashford will be: Jordan Fisher will play Anthony, Gaten Matarazzo will play Tobias, Ruthie Ann Miles is the Beggar Woman, Maria Bilbao is Johanna, Jamie Jackson is Judge Turpin, John Rapson is Beadle Bamford, Nicholas Christopher is Pirelli/Sweeney standby, and Jeanna de Waal is the standby for Mrs Lovett and the Beggar Woman. The ensemble will include: Galyana Castillo, Jonathan Christopher, Dwayne Cooper, Kyrie Courter, Taeler Cyrus, Timothy Hughes, Paul-Jordan Jansen, Alicia Kaori, Michael Kuhn, Raymond J. Lee, Patricia Phillips, Mia Pinero, Samantha Pollino, Lexi Rabadi, Nathan Salstone, Kristie Dale Sanders, Stephen Tewksbury, Daniel Torres, Felix Torrez-Ponce, DeLaney Westfall, and Hennessy Winkler.

Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s landmark musical tells the tale of a resourceful pie shop owner and a vengeful barber out for blood. After he’s sent away by a corrupt judge, Sweeney returns to London years later seeking his long-lost family, and forms an unlikely partnership with Mrs. Lovett, who serves up pies underneath his former shop. Together, they wreak havoc on Fleet Street and serve up the hottest – and most unsettling – pies in London.

The musical was originally performed on Broadway in 1980, going on to win eight Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Book, Best Score, and Best Direction for Hal Prince. Its London premiere won the 1980 Olivier Award for Best Musical.

Directed by Thomas Kail, this production will feature choreography by Steven Hoggett and musical supervision by Alex Lacamoire. The creative team also includes: set design by Tony Award winner Mimi Lien, costume design by Tony Award nominee Emilio Sosa, lighting design by seven-time Tony Award winner Natasha Katz and sound design by Tony Award winner Nevin Steinberg. 

To find out more visit: