NEWS: Liza Pulman to Sing Streisand in the West End in 2019

Fascinating Aida’s Liza Pulman will bring her show Liza Pulman Sings Streisand to the Lyric Theatre in March and April 2019.  Following on from successful runs at The Other Palace as part of a UK tour and performances at Wilton’s Music Hall, it has been confirmed the singer and comedienne will bring her show to the… Read More

Advertisements

NEWS: Additional West End Dates Announced for The Simon & Garfunkel Story

Ahead of its week long residency at the Vaudeville Theatre, producers have confirmed further dates at the Lyric Theatre in 2019.  A further six dates have been confirmed by the producers of The Simon & Garfunkel Story, taking place at the Lyric Theatre between the 21st January and the 24th June 2019. The show, which… Read More

Love London Love Culture’s Show Deals of the Week: Sunday 23rd September

In need of cheering up and something to look forward to? Love London Love Culture has selected five best theatre ticket deals on offer when you book through LLLC…. 1. Chicago, Phoenix Theatre: save up to 50% on tickets to the current West End run of this immensely popular musical, now starring Alexandra Burke and Duncan… Read More

REVIEW: Thriller Live, Lyric Theatre

This special 4,000th performance in aid of The Prince’s Trust gave the audience a night to remember thanks to the energy of the cast and a spot on performance from Peter Andre.  I have to admit this is a show that really does begin to grow on you the more times you see it. This… Read More

NEWS: Thriller Live Celebrates Michael Jackson’s 60th Birthday With Open Air Bus Performance

Taking in many of the sites of London, the open air bus performance saw cast members from Thriller Live performing classic Michael Jackson songs.   Marking what would have been Michael Jackson’s 60th birthday, cast members including Haydon Eshun, Vivienne Ekwulugo, David Julien, David Devyne and Ebony Clarke took to the rooftop of the Thriller… Read More

REVIEW: The Simon & Garfunkel Story, Lyric Theatre

While this is the ideal way for fans of Simon & Garfunkel to experience their music and story, the way in which it is presented can mean the attention does begin to wander towards the end. For those who enjoy and appreciate Simon & Garfunkel’s distinctive and unique brand of music, this show will certainly… Read More

Interview with…Rebecca Newman

Rebecca spoke to Love London Love Culture’s Emma Clarendon about bringing the beloved We’re Going on a Bear Hunt to the West End over the Summer… Hi Rebecca, thanks so much for talking to me. What do you love the most about ‘We’re Going on a Bear Hunt’? Hello! You are very welcome, my pleasure. So,… Read More

NEWS: The Simon & Garfunkel Story Extends West End Run

It has been announced that due to popular demand The Simon & Garfunkel Story has announced extra performances in the West End.  The production, which takes audiences through the career of Simon & Garfunkel has now extended performances at the Lyric Theatre into 2018, performing on the 6th November, 4th December 2017, 22nd January, 26th February  & 26th March 2018. Having… Read More

REVIEW: The Simon & Garfunkel Story, Lyric Theatre

Back in London following a UK and international tour, the show is wonderfully nostalgic, sure to delight fans of Simon & Garfunkel.  Having no prior knowledge of Simon & Garfunkel music excepting their biggest hits ‘Bridge over Troubled Water’ and ‘Mrs Robinson’, I was fully prepared to expect a wide variety of their songs from… Read More

NEWS: Thriller Live Now Booking Until April 2018

The popular West End show is now booking at the Lyric Theatre until the 1st April.  The show in which the music of Michael Jackson is celebrated has today confirmed that it is set to remain in the West End until at least 1st April 2018. Having recently celebrated becoming the 15th longest running West… Read More